(Icon Image)
Tacoma Little Theatre
210 N I Street Tacoma, WA 98403

Show Information

A celebration of the human spirit and the joy of cooking.

Po Boy Tango tells the story of Richie Po, a Taiwanese immigrant who turns to his estranged friend Gloria, an African-American Soul Food Chef, to help him recreate his mother's ‘Great Banquet'. Despite the challenges of shark fin soup, duck po boy sandwiches, and underlying cultural tensions, they find common ground through their shared humor and the blending of traditional Chinese cuisine and African-American soul food. Helped by lessons from Po Mama's television cooking show, the two discover a deeper understanding of food, culture, and the nature of friendship.

Recommended for Ages 12+

Masks are required while attending all productions at TLT.
Dates available Time
Friday, January 20, 2023 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, January 21, 2023 7:30pm Purchase
Sunday, January 22, 2023 2:00pm Purchase
Friday, January 27, 2023 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, January 28, 2023 7:30pm Purchase
Sunday, January 29, 2023 2:00pm Purchase
Thursday, February 2, 2023 7:30pm Purchase
Friday, February 3, 2023 7:30pm Purchase
Saturday, February 4, 2023 7:30pm Purchase
Sunday, February 5, 2023 2:00pm Purchase